Elected Officials

  • Del. Erek Barron, Maryland State Delegate
  • Del. Kumar Barve, Maryland State Delegate (Environment and Transportation Committee Chair)
  • Rep. Ami Bera, Member of Congress (D-CA)
  • Speaker Michael Busch, Maryland State Delegate (Speaker of House of Delegates)
  • Del. Kathleen Dumais, Maryland State Delegate (Judiciary Committee Vice-Chair)
  • Del. Tawanna Gaines, Maryland State Delegate (Appropriations Committee Vice-Chair)
  • Sen. Kirsten Gillibrand , United States Senator (D-N.Y.)
  • Del. Shelly Hettleman, Maryland State Delegate
  • Del. David Fraser-Hidalgo, Maryland State Delegate
  • Del. Terri Hill, Maryland State Delegate
  • Del. Sheila Hixson, Maryland State Delegate (Chair Emerita)
  • Del. Carolyn Howard, Maryland State Delegate
  • Rep. Pramila Jayapal , Member of Congress (D-WA)
  • Del. Adrienne Jones, Maryland State Delegate (Speaker Pro Tem)
  • Del. Anne Kaiser, Maryland State Delegate (Chair, Ways and Means Committee)
  • Del. Ariana Kelly, Maryland State Delegate (Women's Caucus Chair)
  • Rep. Ro Khanna, Member of Congress
  • Del. Marc Korman, Maryland State Delegate
  • Rep. Raja Krishnamoorthi, Member of Congress
  • Del. Clarence Lam, Maryland State Delegate
  • Sen. Susan Lee, Maryland State Senator
  • Hon. Ike Leggett, Montgomery County Executive
  • Del. Jazz Lewis, Maryland State Delegate
  • Del. Brooke Lierman, Maryland State Delegate
  • Del. Maggie McIntosh, Maryland State Delegate (Appropriations Committee Chair)
  • Hon. Nancy Navarro, Montgomery County Councilmember
  • Del. Joseline Peña-Melnyk, Maryland State Delegate
  • Del. Shane Pendergrass, Maryland State Delegate (Health and Government Committee Chair)
  • Del. Pamela Queen, Maryland State Delegate
  • Del. Kirill Reznik, Maryland State Delegate
  • Hon. Kate Stewart, Mayor of Takoma Park
  • Del. Geraldine Valentino-Smith, Maryland State Delegate
  • Del. Joe Vallario, Maryland State Delegate (Judiciary Committee Chair)

Community Leaders & Former Elected Officials

  • Hon. Kathleen Kennedy Townsend, Former Lieutenant Governor
  • Denis McDonough, Former Chief of Staff to President Barack Obama
  • Dorothy Barthelmes, Former WDC President
  • Daphne Bloomberg, Former WDC President
  • Carole Brand, Former WDC President
  • Hon. William Bronrott, Former State Delegate
  • Fred Evans, Former Gaithersburg High School Principal
  • Hon. Stan Gildenhorn, Former Chair Montgomery County Democrats
  • Dr. Royce Hanson, Former Chair MoCo Planning Board & "father" to the county’s Ag Reserve
  • Ann Healy, Former WDC President
  • Rebecca Kalenburg, Former WDC President
  • Linda Kolko, Former WDC President
  • Hon. Larry Levitan, Former State Senator
  • Terry Lierman, Former Maryland Democratic Party Chairman
  • Jane Merkin, Former WDC President
  • Susan Messitte, Former WDC President
  • Hon. Milton Minneman, Former Member MCDCC
  • Esther Newman, Founder of Leadership Montgomery
  • Hon. Elly Shaw-Belblidia, Former Member MCDCC
  • Madeliene Sigel, Former WDC President
  • Jane Stern, Former and president of MCEA & MCEA
  • Beth Tomasello, Former WDC President


  • National Education Association (NEA)
  • Sierra Club
  • EMILY's List
  • 314 Action
  • End Citizen United
  • CASA in Action
  • Coalition of Asian Pacific American Democrats of Maryland
  • Council for a Livable World
  • AAPI Victory Fund
  • ASPIRE Political Action Committee
  • Association of Black Democrats of Montgomery County
  • Desis for Progress ‏
  • IMPACT Fund
  • Latino Democratic Club of Montgomery County
  • Maryland Group Against Smoker’s Pollution